Bill Pay


What is Bill Pay?

With Bill Pay you can pay any company or person you owe.

Quick Facts

  • Pay anyone in the United States that you would normally pay by check, automatic debit, or cash. We send the money electronically whenever we can. If the person or company can’t accept electronic payments, we print a check and mail it for you.

  • Review your payments and bills for the past 84 months in Activity.

More Convenience

  • eBills. Save a trip to the mailbox or another website to get your bills. Some of your bills can be delivered right in Bill Pay. You can view your eBills in Payment Center and pay them with a few simple clicks. You decide how much you want to pay and when you want to send the payment.

  • AutoPay. You can set up automatic payments to be sent according to a schedule you set. You can change or cancel AutoPay at any time.

  • AutoPay for eBills. You can set up some eBills to be paid automatically according to options you set. You can change or cancel AutoPay for eBills at any time.


How does Bill Pay work?

Provide some info about the company or person you want to pay, and then tell us how much and when you want the payment made. We send your payment electronically when possible. If the person or company can’t accept electronic payments, we print a check and mail it for you.

The Payment Center lists the companies and people you can pay.

Enter a payment amount and the date when you want processing to begin. The date when the company or person receives the payment appears in the Deliver By field. You can also view and select the date from the calendar.


Is my info secure?

Yes. Bill Pay uses several methods to ensure that your info is secure.

  • SSL. Bill Pay uses SSL (secure sockets layer) which ensures that your connection and info are secure from outside inspection.

  • Encryption. Bill Pay uses 128-bit encryption to make your info unreadable as it passes over the Internet.

  • Automatic Sign Out. Bill Pay automatically signs you out of a session if you are inactive for a predefined time (usually 10 minutes). This feature helps prevent another person from being able to resume your session if you walk away. For best security, don't use your browser's Back or Refresh buttons, and sign out immediately after you finish your tasks in Bill Pay.